Health Center Leadership

What makes a Health Center like Community Health Center of Cape Cod so unique is our unwavering dedication to the patients and communities we serve. From our Health Center Leadership team to our Board of Directors, we are driven by our commitment to provide the very best healthcare to everyone who lives, works or visits our community.

Health Center Leadership:

  • Karen L. Gardner, Chief Executive Officer
  • Munir Ahmed, MD, FACP, Chief Transformation Officer
  • Thomas Andrea, OD, FAOO, Director of Optometry Services
  • Kristy Brown, DO, Associate Medical Director of Quality Improvement
  • Christopher Ellis, Director of Organizational Advancement
  • John Correira, Director of Pharmacy Services
  • Theresa Guanci, DMD, Director of Dental Services
  • Laura Kanter, PhD, Director of Integrated Services
  • Joanne Mazar, Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Katy O’Connell, Chief Operating Officer
  • Ann-Marie Richard, Chief Financial Officer
  • David S. Tager, MD, Chief Medical Officer

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors reflects the patients and populations that we serve every day. More than half of our Board Members are patients of the Health Center because we know the people who use our services are in the best position to best know the needs of our patients and the community.

With different skills and backgrounds, our Board Members work together to make decisions about how the Health Center can best serve our community. We are grateful to them for their dedication and hard work.


  • David V. Peterson Jr., President
  • Otis M. Porter, Vice President
  • Rudolph R. Hunter, Treasurer
  • Gina Hotton, Clerk
  • Beverly Jacobson, Member at Large

Board of Directors:

  • Madeleine Wing Adler, PhD
  • Bhawana Chitkara
  • John C. Dawley
  • Bruce Donoff, DMD, MD
  • Rev. Will Mebane
  • Ralph Sewall
  • Paul Smith, Second Vice President
  • Brenda Swithenbank

Presidents Emeriti:

  • Michael Bihari, MD